荧光染料的航空泄漏检测

飞机燃料泄漏

寻找和修复飞机油箱泄漏一直是一个艰巨而耗时的过程,很多时候最好由专家来处理。一般情况下,飞机会被拉开,停在机库或指定的安全区域。

标示出泄漏的大体区域;对罐体进行排油、开罐、排气,并让其干燥。接下来,AMT穿上防静电服,确保罐区环境符合安全标准,进入罐区。对有关区域进行定位,清除密封胶,必要时更换紧固件。对工作区域进行清理,并做好重新密封的准备。让密封胶干燥,关闭开口。用车间空气对罐体进行加压,用肥皂溶液喷洒可疑区域。AMTs观察是否有明显的气泡出现。如果确实出现了气泡,则重复该过程,并安装超大尺寸的紧固件和/或涂抹另一轮密封胶。如果没有气泡出现,则给油箱加油并观察是否有泄漏。如果没有出现渗漏,飞机就可以重新投入使用。

修理泄漏是AMT职业生活的重要组成部分。这也是一门大生意。

思百吉航空泄漏检测解决方案

最近,又有一批查漏专家为飞机业主和运营商以及AMT提供了另一款产品,帮助精确定位飞机液体泄漏。长期以来,Spectronics公司一直是各种维修部门的好朋友。它发明了荧光检漏,并为我们提供了超过半个世纪的紫外线染料和检测灯。这家总部位于纽约州韦斯特伯里的200名员工的公司生产和销售超过"1000种不同的紫外线、紫外线/蓝色和LED产品,用于寻找众多机械系统的缺陷和泄漏。"

Aero-Brite

紫外荧光染料 飞机燃料系统.只需几分钟就可以检查整个系统!是商用和军用飞机燃料和液体系统诊断/预防性维护计划的理想选择!发出绿色荧光。

它生产的Aero-Brite通用荧光检漏染料可用于定位所有石油和合成基航空流体系统的泄漏。Aero-Brite"可安全用于飞机燃油、液压和润滑系统","可安全用于涡轮和往复式发动机"。使用Aero-Brite进行泄漏检测大约是很简单的。您将规定数量的荧光染料添加到泄漏的流体系统中,让它循环。

它可以在所有正常的操作条件和温度下使用。当混合物在泄漏部位逸出时,用Spectroline高强度紫外线检测灯照射,会发出黄绿色的明亮荧光。Aero-Brite有三种不同的数量,OPX- 365 UV LED手电筒的检查范围为20英尺,可用于检查那些难以到达的地方的泄漏。

据Daniel Cooper(Spectronics航空部门销售客户经理)介绍,对于需要更强大系统的专业商店和机组人员来说,MAXIMA航空检漏套件将是一个更好的解决方案。Cooper建议,"使用荧光检漏产品将有助于减少因维修工作而停飞的飞机数量。"作为对使用Aero-Brite的AMT的提示,该公司建议:"只要有可能,应在低环境光条件下用紫外灯扫描泄漏点,以增强染料的荧光反应。"

Aviation Leak Detection with Fluorescent Dye

Fuel Leaks in Aircraft

Finding and fixing aircraft fuel tank leaks has always been an arduous and time-consuming process, many times best left to a specialists. Generally, the aircraft is pulled from service and parked in a hangar or designated safe area.

The general area of the leak is marked; the tank defueled, opened, vented and allowed to dry. Next, the AMT dresses in anti-static clothing, ensures that the tank environment meets safety standards, and enters the tank. The area in question is located, sealant removed, and fasteners replaced if necessary. The worked area is cleaned and prepped for the reseal. The sealant is allowed to dry and openings are closed. The tank is pressurized with shop air and the suspected area is sprayed with a soap solution. AMTs watch for telltale bubbles. If they do appear, the process is repeated, and oversized fasteners are installed and/or another round of sealant is applied. If no bubbles appear, the tank is refueled and put on watch for leaks. If no leaks appear, the aircraft can be returned to service.

Fixing leaks is a big part of an AMT’s professional life. It is also big business.

Spectronics Aviation Leak Detection Solutions

Recently, another group of leak-finding experts has given aircraft owners and operators and AMTs another product to help pinpoint aircraft fluid leaks. Spectronics Corporation has been a good friend to a variety of maintenance departments for a long time. It invented fluorescent leak detection and has provided us with ultraviolet dyes and inspection lamps for over a half a century. The 200-employee company headquartered in Westbury, NY manufactures and distributes more than “1,000 different UV, UV/Blue and LED products that are used to find flaws and leaks in a multitude of mechanical systems.”

Aero-Brite

UV Fluorescent dye for Aircraft Fuel Systems. Checks an entire system in just minutes! Ideal for use as part of a diagnostic/preventive maintenance program for commercial and military aircraft fuel and fluid systems! Fluoresces Green.

It produces the Aero-Brite universal fluorescent leak detection dye that can be used to locate leaks in all petroleum- and synthetic-based aviation fluid systems. Aero-Brite is “safe to use in aircraft fuel, hydraulic and lubricating systems” and “safe to use in turbine and reciprocating engines.” Using the Aero-Brite for leak detection is about as easy as it gets. You add a prescribed amount of fluorescent dye to the leaking fluid system and let it circulate.

It can be used under all normal operating conditions and temperatures. When the mixture escapes at the leak site, it glows a bright fluorescent yellow-green color when illuminated with a Spectroline high-intensity UV inspection lamp. The Aero-Brite comes in three different quantities, and the OPX- 365 UV LED flashlight with a 20-foot inspection range can be used to check for leaks in those hard-to-get-to places.

According to Daniel Cooper (sales account manager at Spectronics Aviation Division), the MAXIMA aviation leak detection kit would be a better solution for specialty shops and crews needing a more robust system. Cooper suggests that “using the fluorescent leak detection products will help decrease the number of aircraft grounded for repair work.” As a tip to AMTs using Aero-Brite, the company recommends that “wherever possible, leak sites should be scanned with the UV lamp under low ambient light conditions in order to enhance the fluorescent response of the dye.”